• Purchase (purchase)
|Lines of code||383|
Lock the Document
Control changes in the document when more than one user is editing the document at the same time. By installing the module you activate notifications to the user informing him/her that other user(s) are already in the document. Additionally you can grant special user rights for taking over the document editing rights. Functionality is available on Purchase orders and on Sales Orders but you can easily implement it also in other models.
Set user rights
You can grant some users special rights for taking over the document and finalize it even if it is edited by another user.
How it works
- User gets notification who is already editing the document.
- Only with special rights he/she can take over the document from other users.
- By pressing OK, the user will take over the editing of the document and all changes done by other users will be discharged.
After somebody takes over the document, when saving, user gets notification that the document can't be saved due to other users' edit mode.
Please log in to comment on this module
- The author can leave a single reply to each comment.
- This section is meant to ask simple questions or leave a rating. Every report of a problem experienced while using the module should be addressed to the author directly (refer to the following point).
- If you want to start a discussion with the author or have a question related to your purchase, please use the support page.